Home > Federation Home | Results | Records | Pictures | Federation | Links 



Dietmar Wolf from Norway was elected new General Secretary, and Alain Hammang from Luxembourg new Treasurer, at the EPF Congress 18th May. Ralph Farquharson from Great Britain resigned from these positions due to his private work situation.

Kseniya Aloyeva from Ukraine was elected new chairman of the Law and Legislation Committee, replacing Dietmar Wolf.

Hall of Fame
Pavol Müller from Slovakia and Andy Kerr from Great Britain were awarded EPF Hall of Fame status at the Congress. Both have served the sport of powerlifting for a long time and in an outstanding and exemplary way.

Payment of participation and doping fees.
If notice of withdrawal is not given at least 7 days prior to the technical meeting of a European championships or cup, federations must pay the participation and doping fees for all lifters specified on the final nomination sheet.

Doping fee
The doping fee for each lifter taking part in European championships and cups was raised from Euro 30 to 50 starting from 1 January 2006.

Single lift medals
The proposal to award single lift medals at European championships was voted down. However, if the championship organiser wishes to award medals for the first three places in squat, bench and deadlift, this is still optional at their own expense.

Arnulf Wahlstrøm, EPF President

www.europowerlifting.org webmaster