Home | Results | Records | Newsletter | Pictures | Anti-Doping | Forms | Federation


The EPF Hall of Fame is an honorary body title. Its purpose is to honour members who have made an outstanding contribution either by way of lifting achievement or service in general to the sport of powerlifting internationally. A maximum of two lifters and one official may be elected in any one year. The nominees must obtain a majority vote by the EPF Executive to be awarded the title.

1993Heiner K÷berich GERClaudine Cognac FRA Jarmo Virtanen FIN
1994John Moody GBRJudy Oakes GBREddy Pengelly GBR
1995Arnulf Wahlstr°m NORVictor Naleikin UKR 
1996Vic Mercer GBRAudhild Hansen NOR 
1997Arnold Bostr÷m SWE  
1998George Leggett GBRDagmar Wang AUSKenneth Mattsson SWE
1999Kalevi Sorsa FINAnna-Liisa Prinkala FIN 
2000Henk Kaiser NEDNatalia Rumyantseva RUSLeopold Krendl AUT
2001 DSQ Jan Wilczynski POLWim Elyn BEL
2002Ralph Farquharson GBR  
2003Jiri Hofirek CZECecile Jamin FRA 
2004Myriam Busselot BEL  
2005Pavol Müller SVKAndy Kerr GBR 
2006 Inger Blikra NORDSQ Petr Theuser CZE
2007 Antonietta Orsini ITA 
2008 Raija Jurkko FIN 
2009 Jaroslaw Olech POL